Israa Al Shami

The Owner of "Rozweina" Project

israashami5@gmail.com

0597370999

Beit Our Al-Tahta- Ramallah

Israa al shami Palestinian designer Israa al shami launched her brand “Rozweina” back in 2015. The name itself reflected Israa’s infatuation with roses and beautiful women and their dresses

Her passion was to recreate old Heritage designs and traditional clothes in a modern way beautifying their wearer and celebrating the endless intricate techniques in the treasury of Palestinian textile design

Despite the resistance of her traditional family, Isra fought her way through her work convincing her husband and other members of the family design by design, piece by piece, of her extraordinary talent and ability to function as a mother and housewife as well as a fashion designer

Israa’s extreme determination, attention to detail and strong will to learn sewing techniques from her mother, who was a seamstress herself, along with her passion and eye for vibrant colors & playful silhouettes granted Israa a good reputation not only in her small Village “Beit Our”, but she slowly started being sought after from all the various parts of Palestine.

Israas thirst for innovation and experimentation was the generator behind her latest collection in which she follows the story of a beautiful woman getting ready to get married. Celebrating a crucial crossroads, the bride to be is presented in her engagement, “katb ktab”, and final wedding throughout the collection

Israa’s brilliance lay in her exquisite color combinations, where she travelled back in the history of Palestinian costume and dug out particular meaningfull prints and patterns from classic cross stitch embroidery and infused them with vibrant modern over the top color combinations. Her mastery lay further in the execution of the embroidery, where she mixed two traditional techniques “natesh” & “cross stitch” in an unfamiliar way, erasing lines between the classic patterns belonging to each category

The Palestinian bride, between wheat spikes and oilvetrees ||

Just as olives are fiercly rooted in the depths, here we are... just like the resilience of the cypress. Survival is the greatest resistance. Our culture protects our identity and strengthens our presence on this earth; The land of strength and struggle and a symbol of lofty and pride

White & purple cape dress
Purple spike clouche dress
Lilac bell sleeve pant suit
Purple oliveleaf jumpsuit

To check the Measurement Table Click here

اسراء الشامي

صاحبة مشروع روزوينة

israashami5@gmail.com

0597370999

رام الله - بيت عور

اسراء الشامي ، مصممة أزياء فلسطينية قامت بإنشاء ماركتها "روزوينة" ، في عام 2015. الاسم نفسه يعكس حب اسراء الشديد وافتتانها بالزهور و النساء الجميلات وفساتينهن.

وجدت اسراء شغفها و رسالتها في إعادة ابتكار الأزياء التراثية القديمة لتخدم متطلبات عالم الازياء المعاصر، ضامنة لكل من ترتدي تصميماتها اطلالة جميلة مشبعة بميراث الأزياء الفلسطيني اللانهائي و تقنياته الرائعة.

على الرغم من الصعوبات والتحديات التي واجهتها في بداية مسيرتها المهنية كونها من عائلة شرقية محافظة، إلا أن اسراء اجتهدت لإثبات قدرتها على تربية أطفالها ورعاية منزلها وعائلتها ومتابعة مشروعها على حد سواء. لم يطل الأمر حتى كانت موهبتها و ابداعها واضحاً للجميع و اصبح هناك اقبال واضح و طلب على تصاميمها.

إصرار إسراء الشديد، و مواظبتها على تعلم أسرار المهنة من امها الخياطة و اكتساب خبراتها التقنية، بجانب عشقها للأزياء و الالوان الحيوية الملفتة، و القصات والتصميمات الفريدة من نوعها وهب اسراء صيتا مميزا على مستوى تعدى بلدتها الصغيرة "بيت عور" أصبح اسم "روزوينة" عنوانا تبحث عنه السيدات من جميع أنحاء فلسطين.

تعطش اسراء للتميز والابتكار كان المحرك الرئيسي وراء مجموعتها الحالية. في هذه المجموعة تتبع اسراء قصة فتاة جميلة كالزهر تستعد لطقوس الزفاف. تقف هذه العروس على مفترق طرق مصيري في حياتها، و نشاركها خطواتها نحو القفص الذهبي من خطبة، الى كتب كتابها و ختاما يوم عرسها.

تكمن فطنة وابداع اسراء بالدرجة الأولى في خيارات دمج الالوان الرائعة و التجارب الجريئة في التقنيات المستخدمة. اسراء تأخذنا في رحلة إلى تاريخ الزي والثوب الفلسطيني، حيث استخرجت نقلات و رسمات و رموز ذات معاني قوية من فن التطريز الفلاحي الفلسطيني وحقنتها بجرعة ألوان صاخبة متمردة على كل ما اعتادت عليه عينانا. تنفيذها المتقن، و دمجها تقنيات التطريز والنتش بطرق غير مألوفة مسح الحدود بين هذه التقنيات و مناهجها وخلق دربا جديدا في مجال الأزياء الفلسطينية

|| عروسة فلسطين بين السنابل و الزيتون

كما هو الزيتون ضارب جذوره في الاعماق ها نحن ...كشموخ وصمود السرو و البقاء أكبر مقاومة وثقافتنا هي التي تحمي هويتنا وتعزز وجودنا على هذه الأرض؛ أرض القوة والكفاح ورمز الشموخ والعزة.

فستان الكاب الأبيض المطرز
فستان السنبلة النفاش
بدلة مطرزة مع أكمام جرسية
بدلة ورقة الزيتون البنفسجية

للإطلاع على جدول القياسات اضغط هنا