Nadya Hazbunova


BWF's Fashion Consultant

Accompanied the designers in the process of developing their collections

Owner of NH Fashion and
Olive Wood Jewelry project

nadya@nadyah.com

Bethlehem

Nadya Hazbunova is a Palestinian fashion and Jewelry designer from Bethlehem. Since launching her line in 2012 She has shown her collections on Runways within Amman Fashion week, London / UK, Astrakhan Fashion week Russia, and multiple times in her own country
Based in Bethlehem, NH Fashion includes two lines: a womenswear ready to wear clothing line and an Olivewood Jewelry line both aiming at creating social change and raising awareness globally around the Palestinian identity and heritage. Nadya built her brand as a medium of communication as well as a social enterprise forcing fashion to serve an ethical cause. her brand is committed to empowering disadvantaged women through fashion, mentorship & economic opportunity. Her lines create job opportunities mainly for local women who assist in creating her clothing & jewelry

She tries to “pay it forward” by offering her uncensored experience and supporting women through local trainings targeted at skill enhancement, design, product development, sewing and pattern making skills, as well as brand identity development for female owned SME’s in the region. Her career path involved part taking on projects and trainings conducted by the BWF to enable her project to grow and become sustainable on the local market, this support has led her to becoming one of many success stories capable of giving back her experience and knowledge to the new generations through trainings and consultations

Her brand celebrates Palestinian heritage and traditions through the innovative use of Arabic calligraphy and the various stitching and couching techniques traditionally used in Palestine. She uses motivational quotes and designs that aim to communicate an important message about Palestinian heritage, promote Palestinian literature and culture through fashion. She addresses through her work a variety of socially critical issues arising from the political or cultural realities in Palestine, as well as advocating for gender justice and the rights of disadvantaged minorities

Besides being an entrepreneur, Nadya teaches Fashion design at the Birzeit University, and cooperates with the Palestine Business women’s forum, various local municipalities, Chambers of commerce & private institutes as a coach and trainer. Her vision is to help increase Design quality and creativity in Palestine and raise awareness on the importance of Design and Art for the society as a whole, be it as a source of income or a psychological outlet She cooperates with local institutions on their product development such as the Arafat Museum in Ramallah, and the Palestinian Museum in Birzeit

Ms. Hazboun is the holder of a Master degree from Prague / Czech Republic in Interactive & communication Media, which in combination with her passion for fashion and the courses she attended in the London College of Fashion and variety of trainings in the Clarisse Fashion Atelier in Prague, translate into her determination to use fashion as a communication and promotion tool

Nadya Portfolio ||

------------------

نادية حزبون


مصممة ازياء، مستشارة ومدربة

رافقت المصممات في عملية تطوير المنتجات ومجموعات الأزياء الخاصة بهن

صاحبة مشروع اكسسوارات خشب زيتون وخط أزياء NH

nadya@nadyah.com

بيت لحم

نادية حزبون مصممة أزياء واكسسوارات فلسطينية من مدينة بيت لحم. منذ إطلاق مشروعها عام ٢٠١٢ قامت بعرض مجموعاتها ضمن عروض أزياء في عمان، لندن، روسيا وعدة مرات في فلسطين.
أسست نادية مشروعها في مدينة بيت لحم حيث ضم خط أزياء من الملابس الحاضرة بموازاة خط من الاكسسوارات المصنوعة من خشب الزيتون العريق. هدفت هذه المجموعتان إلى تحفيز تغيير اجتماعي والتوعية على مستوى عالمي في قضية الهوية الفلسطينية وتراثها.

سعت نادية لبناء مشروعها كوسيلة تواصل ومؤسسة اجتماعية تُطوّع الأزياء بكل سطحيته لخدمة غرض اجتماعي أخلاقي سامي. التزمت علامتها التجارية بدعم وتشجيع النساء عن طريق توفير الاستشارات والفرص الاقتصادية لهن، لاسيما عن طريق تقديم فرص تعاون وعمل ضمن خط إنتاج مشروعها. يكمن دعمها الاستشاري بتوفير و تقديم خبرتها بكل مستوياتها بدون تحفظ بشكل فردي أو عن طريق تدريبات في مجال التصميم، وتحسين المنتج، وتطوير المهارات، الخياطة و تصميم الباترون، و بناء و تطوير الهوية للعلامات التجارية و تسويقها للمشاريع النسوية. ولا سيما انها في بداية مسيرتها المهنية انضمت الى العديد من التدريبات والبرامج التطويرية عن طريق منتدى سيدات الأعمال، حيث حصلت على التمكين و التدريب الإضافي الذي هيء مشروعها للسوق المحلي و أعطاها القدرة لتصبح اليوم بمثابة قصة نجاح و قدوة - تعطي من خبرتها للجيل الجديد من المشاريع المتميزة.

تصاميم نادية تحتفل بالتراث الفلسطيني والتقنيات الموروثة منه وتقوم بإدراجها وترجمتها في عملها بطريقة معاصرة مبدعة مزينة بجمال الأدب والخط العربي. مفضلة اختيار العبارات والتصميمات التحفيزية في ثنايا قطعها الهادفة لنقل رسالة مهمة عن الواقع الفلسطيني- أدبا، تاريخا وتراثا. متعمدة توجيه الانظار الى قضايا حرجة على امل الترويج للعدالة المجتمعية خاصة فيما يتعلق بالنساء الأقل حظاً.

عدا عن كونها مصممة ومديرة مشروع، تقوم نادية بتعليم تصميم الأزياء في جامعة بيرزيت، بالتعاون مع العديد من المؤسسات مثل منتدى سيدات الأعمال، البلديات والغرف التجارية، اتحادات النسيج وغيرها من الشركات كمدربة لدورات مختلفة. تكمن رؤيتها في السعي وراء تطوير ورفع مستوى التصميم الفني والإبداع في فلسطين والتنويه لدور التصميم والفن الأساسي للمجتمع ككل، سواء كان على مستوى اقتصادي مادي أو نفسي علاجي وترفيهي. تقوم نادية بالتعاون مع عدة مؤسسات في تصميم وتطوير المنتجات لمحلاتهم التجارية مثل متحف ياسر عرفات في رام الله، متحف فلسطين في بير زيت.

نادية حاملة شهادة ماجستير في علوم التواصل والاعلام الفني التفاعلي من براغ في الجمهورية التشيكية. بالإضافة إلى شغفها في عالم الأزياء الذي لاحقته عن طريق الدورات المختلفة في كلية الأزياء في لندن، والتدريبات العملية في استوديو كلاريسه للأزياء في براغ، ساعية لدمج هذين العالمين لتمكينها من استخدام الازياء والتصميم كأداة للتواصل والترويج.

|| بعض أعمال المصممة نادية حزبون

-----------